Monday Goals

November 22, 2010 at 7:31 am 2 comments

Last week I had great intentions of getting back on track with my eating/exercising after letting Halloween and sugar throw me off course.  I did pretty good on Monday and Tuesday, but quickly got wrapped up in the craziness of having 4 kids at the house.  (Although the week went well, it is definitely a challenge to have two babies in the house!)

I’ve definitely been letting myself make up excuses for why I haven’t been eating as well as I should or why I didn’t find time to get even a quick workout in.  The truth is, if I really want to do this, I will find a way to do it.  I’m not the first person to have three kids of her own and an extra Monday-Friday.  I’m not the only person whose hubster works long hours.  I’m not the only person who finds it too dark to run early in the AM and too dark to run in the PM after the hubster gets home.  We own a nice elliptical… there is no excuse to not at least jump on for a few minutes on busy days.

After feeling defeated and discouraged over the weekend I decided it would be helpful to write down some weekly goals that will help me stay accountable.

1.  Track eating Monday-Wednesday, Friday – Saturday (Next week I plan on writing my goals on Sunday morning and don’t plan on tracking Thanksgiving eating 🙂

2.  Do Jillian’s 30 Day Shred 3 times

3.  Jog/walk the ORRRC Turkey Trot (5 miles)

4.  Work out a total of 6 times.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Turkeys for Lunch a new day

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tyly  |  November 22, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    Thank you for the comment on my blog! I’m now going to follow yours!! 🙂

    I TOTALLY understand. I have been slacking big time, and I haven’t been working out the way I should. James is a high school coach, and he’s had the last 2 weeks off after being insanely busy before then. I’ve spent that time with him lounging and eating instead of running and eating right. He starts soccer again on the 28th, so I’ll be back on the wagon soon!! I’ve been trying to make the most of our time together, but it’ll be back to the grind soon!

    Reply
  • 2. Tina @ Faith Fitness Fun  |  November 28, 2010 at 4:50 pm

    I just had to come visit and say hello when I saw the title of your blog. I’m a mom of one, pregnant with the 2nd right now (due in Jan). It’s tough stuff, huh? 😉

    Hope you are doing well and have had a great week!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blasts From the Past

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


