Things I Love Thursday – Craigslist

November 18, 2010 at 1:45 pm 1 comment

It’s that time of the year! Thanksgiving is next week, Christmas is right around the corner and BLACK FRIDAY IS IN 8 DAYS!!! Yes, I just yelled at you 🙂

I hate crowds. I hate people touching me…but I push it all to the back of my mind one day a year because I LURVE me some Black Friday deals.

My sister and I have only been going for the past two years, and honestly, we don’t buy much. Its more the excitement of getting up WAY to early once a year to stand in the freezing cold with a zipper that doesn’t zip over your pregnant belly (oh wait,that was last year!), and no gloves, with a hot chocolate or coffee, with a bunch of strangers to attempt to get a great deal on some random things.

This year our budget is much, much smaller than previous years since, you know, I’m not working. So, in preparation for next Friday, I needs some extra cash moneys!

Every year I clean out a bunch of toys and things for Goodwill to make room for the ridiculous amount of gifts that will come into our home from family and friends.

Motivated by John and Sherry and Caitlyn, I’m starting a little early and am aiming to get rid of 200 items from our house.

Where does Craigslist come into play? As I’m going through things I have three piles – trash, Goodwill, and Craigslist.

Anything that I think I can sell for $10+ is going in the Craigslist pile. Here’s what went up so far this AM:

The Fisher Price Fun2Learn Laughtops are already spoken for AND I’ve got a few more things ready to go up!

Anything that doesn’t sell by the end of Saturday, I am dropping the prices on, and anything left next Wednesday is making the trip to Goodwill.

By next Friday, I’m hoping to have some extra $$$ in my pocket for shopping!

For more “Things I Love Thursday” head over to The Diaper Diaries!

Do you use Craigslist? We’ve mostly used it in the past for curb alerts. Any tips?

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

About Me Turkeys for Lunch

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Betsy (Eco-novice)  |  November 20, 2010 at 12:33 am

    I’ve bought and sold TONS on CL. I’m pretty much always selling something on CL b/c I’m always trying to downsize. Sometimes I buy something on CL to try out, decide I don’t want it, and turn around and resell it, often with no loss of cash.

    Your TILT link doesn’t work, btw.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blasts From the Past

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1 other follower


